(NOTE: I no longer have a 2PM page as I thought it would be better to move it to a post and make it into one post even if I write this post over a number of days and then multiple posts about 2PM news if necessary. )

2PM…the hottest time of the day! It was probably my favorite rookie Korean boy-group back then when my sister saw their debut with 10 out of 10. They were okay, the style seemed somewhat peculiar, but their song was catchy and isn’t that what counts? They were good at dancing, but SHINee won the award for being the rookie group. Replay, replay, replay. It replayed in my head all the time from my sister singing it and listening to it but it replayed so many times that it got annoying. I stuck to Big Bang and DBSK for guy groups for the most time, but I didn’t really like the name “Big Bang” (although the songs were pretty good) and DBSK – well I got tired of “Doshite…Kimi wo suki ni natte shimattan darou?” (Song: Why did I fall in Love with You?) – my sister was into that song too. I wanted to find a guy-group that fit my style – the name, the style (song), the catchiness – everything. 2PM – at first, not so much – good song, weird hairstyles and stuff. I didn’t really keep an eye on any Korean music, but my sister was making powerpoints on Korean entertainment companies. First, of course was SM Entertainment – the entertainment company that seemed most profitable, with the best singers/dancers. Next was JYP Entertainment, his pride being G. O. D., Rain, and Wonder Girls, but it seemed little compared to DBSK, SNSD, CSJH, SHINee, BoA, Super Junior, etc. Trying to find out how to say “10 out of 10” in Korean, I went to their wikipedia site (I absolutely love wikipedia!). Besides finding out how to say “10 0ut of 10” in Korean, I noticed that their new mini-album came out only a few days earlier.

Again & Again & Again & Again~

Again & Again & Again & Again~

At first, it didn’t stick too much – I’m not really into the “JYP” and “2PM” parts, but I got used to it – I guess JYP really takes pride in his songs/entertainers. I think that I primarily started to like it when I saw how popular/catchy it was and wanted to make SM Entertainment look bad. I figured SM always had the spotlight with all his groups, and JYP deserved to become popular too.

(more…next time!)