Side story- When I was telling my parents about how excited I was to watch the new korean drama IRIS, my mom said “I must watch it too!”. So why did she say that even though I know she won’t like watching an action drama? Because her name is Iris (:

okaaay so anywayss..back to topic!

IRIS is a new drama airing at 9:55 PM on Wednesdays & Thursdays on KBS2, replacing “My Fair Lady” (starring Yoon Eun Hye), which I also saw. I guess I can’t get enough of dramas on KBS2! xD

This is one good drama to look out for, and there are many reasons too.

Lee Byung Hun & Kim Tae Hee are starring in this drama, as well as Big Bang member T.O.P (which is why I’ve decided to watch this drama).

Not only is there a great cast for IRIS, but also quite an interesting plot line. Lee Byung Hun & Kim Tae Hee are agents for this secret organization called NSS. They basically kill evil people and such. T.O.P is from this organization in the United States called IRIS, and he is sent to kill Lee Byung Hun. Lee Byung Hun & Kim Tae Hee also fall in love & date secretly because NSS doesn’t allow dating within the company.

Last week, the drama aired, with a nationwide rating of about 25%. That’s pretty good. Hope the ratings stay that way for the duration of the drama (20 episodes total).

After watching the first two episodes last week, let me tell you guys, i was HOOKED. I cannot wait for the next episode to come out tomorrow (it technically came out today, but I have to wait for it to be subbed in English since I’m not Korean).