One of 2PM’s title tracks for their first album is out! It’s called “I Was Crazy About You” or “너에게 미쳤었다” and I decided to do the romanization for this song so PLEASE give me (wannabefob) credit.

If you haven’t heard the song yet, hear it now in all its beauty and cool-ness!

Translation (thanks to www.musictology.wordpress.com who does other translations for Korean songs as well):

She’s gone, gone (x4)

You are walking away
as you are brushing off my hands
I stil haven’t
told you that I love you
As I glimpse back to see you
the world only gets foggy and cloudy
The days I loved breaks away

I was crazy (I’m sorry girl)
for you (I’m so sorry girl)
I couldn’t even say it, and I let you go
She is (I’m so sorry girl)
getting farther and farther (I’m so sorry girl)
Love can’t do this to me!

Ended it after saying it was too hard and tiring
If this was a true love, then I should have held you back
All I can see is your leaving figure
The days I loved breaks away

I was crazy (I’m sorry girl)
for you (I’m so sorry girl)
I couldn’t even say it, and I let you go
She is (I’m so sorry girl)
getting farther and farther (I’m so sorry girl)
Love can’t do this to me!

How will I ever know?
Why should I let you go?
Why? Why?
What about our love,
Can’t let go
you’ve ripped my heart (Oh no)

Couldn’t even tell you to stay
and all I did was watch you leave
Now it’s too late to regret
and day by day I’m going crazy
and I am going crazy as I think about you
Yes, I am crazy for you

I was crazy (I’m sorry girl)
for you (I’m so sorry girl)
I couldn’t even say it, and I let you go
She is (I’m so sorry girl)
getting farther and farther (I’m so sorry girl)
Love can’t do this to me!

Hangul (much thanks to Cyworld Music again even though it took longer for them to put it up):

She’s gone, gone(*4)
니가 일어선다 잡는 내 손도 뿌리친다. 아직 사랑한단 말 목에 걸려서 난 인사조차 못했다
돌아선 니 모습에 온 세상이 다 흐려진다 다 부서져간다 사랑했던 날들 전부다
난 너에게(I’m sorry girl) 미쳤었다( I’m so sorry girl) 그 말도 못한 채 널 보냈다
내 그녀가(I’m sorry girl) 멀어진다(I’m so sorry girl) 사랑이 내게 이럴 순 없다
힘들다 지쳤다 결국 그 말들로 다 끝냈다 진짜 사랑했다면 보내달란 말 하나도 안 들린다
돌아선 니 모습만 계속 내 두 눈에 박힌다 다 부서져간다 사랑했던 날들 전부다
난 너에게(I’m sorry girl) 미쳤었다(I’m so sorry girl) 그 말도 못한 채 널 보냈다
내 그녀가(I’m sorry girl) 멀어진다(I’m so sorry girl) 사랑이 내게 이럴 순 없다
How will I ever know? Why should I let you go? 왜? Why? What about our love,
Can’t let go, you’ve ripped my heart oh no 간다고 안 된다고 말조차 못하고
그저 바라본 바보라고 욕해도 늦었고 하루하루 미쳐가는 날
너를 못 잊고 사는 날 감당할 수 가 없어 그래 난 네게 미쳤어
난 너에게(I’m sorry girl) 미쳤었다(I’m so sorry girl) 그 말도 못한 채 널 보냈다
내 그녀가(I’m sorry girl) 멀어진다(I’m so sorry girl) 사랑이 내게 이럴 순 없다

Please bear with me for the romanization. I’m not Korean, and I can’t speak Korean. I just attempted to write the English pronunciation of the hangul that was provided to me by Cyworld Music. I just found the lyrics (not knowing if they were completely right) and tried my best by using the hangul I know to figure things out. If you find an error, please let me know. Also, this is my second time, so I’m new to this and I might not romanize words the way you want them to be romanized. Enjoy!

Note: For some words, the sound is g/k so I picked the one I thought was correct. This is also the same for r/l,  b/p and others. I also put dashes in between each syllable so that it would be easier for you guys to follow along with the song & sing along if you wish. (Trust me, I know how it feels to try to sing a song with the whole word all smushed together.) Also, when a character-cluster came up (they came up in every line) and it ended in “double s” with “da” following, I romanized the “double s” as -t because I found it most appropriate.

Romanization:

She’s gone, gone(x4)

ni-ga il-eo-seon-da jab-neun nae son-do bboo-li-chin-da. ah-jik sa-rang-han-dan mal mok-eh geol-lyeo-seo nan in-sa-jo-cha moht-haet-da

dol-a-seon ni mo-seub-eh on se-sang-ee da-heu-lyeo-jin-da da bu-seo-jyeo-gan-da sa-rang-haet-deon nal-deul jeon-bu-da

nan neo-e-ge (I’m sorry girl) mi-chyeoss-eot-da (I’m so sorry girl) geu mal-do moht-han chae neol bo-naet-da

nae geu-nyeo-ga (I’m sorry girl) meol-eo-jin-da (I’m so sorry girl) sa-rang-ee nae-ge ee-leol soon eob-da

him-deul-da ji-chyeot-da gyeol-guk geu mal-deul-lo da ggeut-naet-da jin-jja sa-rang-haet-da-myeon bo-nae-dal-lan mal ha-ni-do an deul-lin-da

dol-a-seon ni mo-seub-man gye-sok nae doo noon-eh bak-hin-da da bu-seo-jyeo-gan-da sa-rang-haet-deon nal-deul jeon-bu-da

nan neo-e-ge (I’m sorry girl) mi-chyeoss-eot-da (I’m so sorry girl) geu mal-do mot-han chae neol bo-naet-da

nae geu-nyeo-ga (I’m sorry girl) meol-eo-jin-da (I’m so sorry girl) sa-rang-ee nae-ge ee-leol soon eob-da

How will I ever know? Why should I let you go? Wae? Why? What about our love,

Can’t let go, you’ve ripped my heart oh no gan-da-go an dwin-da-go mal-jo-cha  mot-ha-go

geu-jeo ba-la-bon ba-bo-la-go yog-hae-do neuj-eo-go ha-lu-ha-lu mi-chyeo-ga-neun nal

neo-leul moht ij-go sa-neun nal kam-dang-hal soo ga oebs-eo geu-lae nan ne-ge mi-chyeoss-eot

nan neo-e-ge (I’m sorry girl) mi-chyeoss-eot-da (I’m so sorry girl) geu mal-do mot-han chae neol bo-naet-da

nae geu-nyeo-ga (I’m sorry girl) meol-eo-jin-da (I’m so sorry girl) sa-rang-ee nae-ge ee-leol soon eob-da