Title: 천사의 유혹

Genre: Melodrama, Revenge, Romance

Episodes: 21, approximately an hour each

Average Rating: 18% nationwide in Seoul

Where to watch: Viikii

Main Characters:

Han Sang Jin as Shin Hyun Woo (before):

About: This was the first drama I ever saw with Hang Sang Jin.

Character in drama: Shin Hyun Woo is a rich man with a gentle heart.

Bae Soo Bin as Ahn Jae Sung (Shin Hyun Woo AFTER):

About: I first saw Bae Soo Bin in Shining Inheritance, a Korean drama that aired earlier this year. However, in Temptation of an Angel, he takes on a very different role from the one he had in Shining Inheritance.

Character in drama: same as the one of Shin Hyun Woo (since they are the same person).

Lee So Yeon as Joo Ah Ran:

About: This has been the first time I’ve seen her in a drama.

Character in drama: Joo Ah Ran is a woman who witnessed her parents’ death when she was young. She lost her younger sister too, and as revenge for her family, marries Shin Hyun Woo, the son of the man who killed her parents.

Kim Tae Hyun as Nam Joo Seung:

About: This is also the first time I’ve seen Kim Tae Hyun acting x]

Character in drama: Nam Joo Seung is the man in an affair with Joo Ah Ran, and the one who helped her take revenge. He is also the half brother of Shin Hyun Woo and a doctor.

Hong Soo Hyun as Yoon Jae Hee:

About: Okay, so maybe it’s because I don’t watch many dramas in this genre, but this is also the first time for me seeing Hong Soo Hyun act.

Character in drama: Yoon Jae Hee is a nurse that grew up in an orphanage. She has an older sister but does not know who or where she is. She feels thankful to Shin Hyun Woo because he sponsored her in the orphanage.

Synopsis (from Viikii): In Angel’s Temptation, the lead character (Lee So-yeon) seeks revenge for the ruin of her family, and marries into her enemy’s household. Her husband discovers her intent belatedly and decides on his own revenge. However, he loses everything in an accident, and resurfaces with his revenge plans intact  to counter his wife’s revenge with his own — but with another face.

Review:

I started watching this drama because it was the indirect sequel to Temptation of Wife, which is the same story except with different characters and the wife taking revenge on her husband. The plot for Temptation of Wife is also a little different too, but the theme is the same: revenge. I guess I have a thing for revenge dramas. They’re so good to watch!! x] Anyways, back on topic, this drama is VERY unrealistic, so if you’re looking for a more realistic drama, don’t watch this. Many events that happened in this drama are so unrealistic that it’s even funny. But even so, I still watched this drama to see what might happen next. The good thing about this drama is that it is unpredictable. Even until the end, you don’t know who will win or what might happen. It was very good at being suspenseful to the point that I’d watch without subtitles because I wanted to see what  might happen. I must say, even though I wasn’t familiar with most of the main cast of this drama before watching it, their acting is superb. As if it’s real. Another part of this drama that I liked was was how I felt sorry for the husband, but then I felt sorry for the wife. It just kept going back and forth, so I didn’t really have a direct stand on one side..okay, well maybe I was leaning more on the husband’s side x] All in all, if you like dramas full of revenge & romance despite the fact that it’s highly unrealistic, then this is a drama that you must watch! Oh, another thing I really liked in this drama was the love story between Hyun Woo’s brother and his big coworker x] They were really funny & cute ^^

Rating: 3.5/5

So you might disagree with me for giving this drama the same rating as I gave to IRIS, but I really liked this drama ^^ It wasn’t too draggy and like I said, I have a thing for dramas based on revenge x]