Archive for 2010/01/09


I was never really a fan of Jewelry, probably because I’ve only been listening to Kpop ever since 2008, but this song really blows me away. Once I heard “Love Story”, I feel in love with it. Jewelry’s live performances of it are also really good, as they showcase their powerful vocals. Since Seo Inyoung is the only member I know of (from We Got Married), I notice her the most, and her vocals are really powerful. I never expected her normal squeaky voice to sound so strong. x]

Anyways, listen to Jewelry’s second to LAST performance of “Love Story” before Park Jungah and Seo Inyoung leave the group.

Singer and producer Park Jinyoung revealed an incident where he was embarrassed due to 2PM’s member Nichkhun.

On KBS 2TV’s ‘Sweet Night,’ Park Jinyoung told a story after his first performance with 2PM. After the performance, fans came to him saying “You’re hotter than 2PM….” until they saw Nichkhun coming out, in which they promptly started screaming in delight and left Park Jinyoung. Park Jinyoung dropped his head in disappointment.

“As a singer, I was extremely jealous.” He gave off a bitter smile as he began thinking of that moment, making the audience laugh.

CREDITS : TV REPORT (SOURCE) ; hazyfiasco@2ONEDAY.COM (TRANS)

Poor JYP x] Some fans.

Beastly idols 2PM on MBC’s <HeoDdangSa>?!

On the recording to air on the 10th at MBC’s <HeoDdangSa>, Lee Jaehyung, Oh Jungtae, Son Heonsu, Kim Kyungjin and other gagmen transformed into 2PM for a surprise ‘Heartbeat’ parody performance.

WIth 2PM’s powerful zombie and dance singing, they received a round of applause from the audience. They wore 2PM’s personal outfits along with the smokey makeup look, recreating 2PM’s exact image, although a bit lacking compared to the original, making the production team fall in laughter.

Kim Kyungjin, having transformed into Taecyeon, made the audience laugh with his heart performance. Particularly Oh Jungtae, taking over the role of 2PM’s flower boy Nichkhun, made the audience and fellow actors alike yell in protest.

CREDITS : POLINEWS (SOURCE) ; hazyfiasco@2ONEDAY.COM (TRANS)

Although I stopped watching Variety Show “We Got Married” after the lettuce couple left (Hwangbo and Kim Hyun Joong), I heard of “We Fell in Love”. Aside from being a fan of 2AM, I really liked this song for its upbeat tune and it just seemed really catchy to me. I also liked the powerful voices of GaIn and JoKwon that blended in together beautifully. (:

Today, they performed “We Fell in Love” for the first time on MBC’s Music Core!