Title: 아직도 결혼하고 싶은 여자
Genre: Romance
Episodes: 16
Average Rating: 6% Nationwide
Where to watch: Viikii, Dramafever

Main Characters:

Park Jin Hee as Lee Shin Young:

About: First time I’ve seen Park Jin Hee in a drama.

Character in Drama: Lee Shin Young is a 34 year old journalist that works for UBN News. She is still single.

Uhm Ji Won as Jung Da Jung:

About: After watching this drama, I know who Uhm Ji Won is.

Character in Drama: Jung Da Jung is the best and prettiest translator in Korea. She was Lee Shin Young’s classmate in high school.

Wang Bit Na as Kim Boo Ki:

About: Also first time seeing Wang Bit Na. (This cast is pretty new to me..except for Kim Bum)

Character in Drama: Kim Boo Ki is a restaurant consultant. She used to be very timid and had a boyfriend for 10 years, but his family made her do all the work, so she decided not to get married and she went under a whole transformation.

Kim Bum as Ha Min Jae:

About: Kim Bum rose to fame from his playboy role in hit drama Boys Before Flowers. That is also how I came to know of him, and the reason that I started this drama.

Character in Drama: Ha Min Jae is a 24 year old student who is the singer of an indie group. He’s pretty famous but not super famous.

Choi Chul Ho as Na Ban Suk:

About: Don’t know him. That is, until I saw this drama.

Character in Drama: Na Ban Suk is a 34 year old doctor that is single. His best friend is Ha Min Jae. Na Ban Suk is pretty clueless about love.

Lee Pil Mo as Yoon Sang Woo:

About: Also first time seeing Lee Pil Mo in a drama..

Character in Drama: Yoon Sang Woo was Lee Shin Young’s boyfriend, later fiance. However, because Lee Shin Young went overseas for two years to further her education, he dumped her.

Park Ji Young as Choi Sang Mi:

About: Now I know who she is.

Character in Drama: Choi Sang Mi is Ha Min Jae’s mother. She became pregnant with him at the ripe age of 20.

Synopsis (from Dramawiki & Dramafever):

This drama depicts lives of three women who are closing one chapter of their life and entering the next. Lee Shin Young, Jung Da Jung, and Kim Boo Ki are three women in their 30s whose romantic relationships have faltered due to their career ambitions, but find themselves given a chance to make a fresh start. The Woman Who Still Wants to Marry is a little like a Korean take on Sex and the City or Friends, and is led by a cast of appealing, charismatic actors.

Review:

I started this drama because Kim Bum was my favorite character in Boys Before Flowers. The other drama he starred in, Dream, was a failure of a drama so I didn’t even start it. However, The Woman Who Still Wants to Marry didn’t do so bad on ratings, so I decided to give it a shot. Who knew that I’d fall in love with such a drama and end up watching 6 hours in a day?! I guess I just loved seeing Kim Bum’s cute smile and his acting as well as the chemistry between the two characters. Except the 10 year difference made me a bit iffy. I don’t really think that such a large age difference is a good idea for a couple..maybe a 5 year difference, but not 10 years! But at least this is just a drama..so back to the review. Unlike most Korean dramas with the 4 main characters, there were many “main” characters in this drama and it wasn’t even 50 episodes like the other family dramas! This drama was in between. There was the main guy, the main girl, the girl’s 2 best friends, the girl’s ex-boyfriend, and then the guy’s mom. Let’s just say that the main 4 are the main girl, the guy, the girl’s ex-boyfriend, and then the guy’s mom. You may not understand now, but if you watch it, then you’ll understand the situation..it’s quite complicated. I must admit, now I like Kim Bum a lot more! I used to think he was super overrated and such but now I love him so much..he’s really cute and his dimples are so adorable..I loved his acting too. Not much to say about this drama except that now I really REALLY like Kim Bum x]

Rating: 4/5

Pretty good but also kind of weird with the age difference thing.

Additional Pictures: