This week’s playlist includes more mellow ballads as recommended by me, and an indie track as recommended by Eunii.

Wannabefob:

Tablo – Airbag

Rap genius. Those are the words that comes to mind when I think of Tablo. Tablo has yet to disappoint — he has come back countless times with genius lyrics, smooth rap, and a perfect complementing melody. This song just goes on to justify his popularity and fame.

Huh Gak – Hello

This song was released more than a month ago, but I didn’t start listening to it until one or two weeks ago, as I seem to have a habit of falling in love with ballads quite a while after their release. Huh Gak, winner of  Superstar K 2, is definitely a newcomer to look out for, especially because not too many newcomers these days focus on singing ballads.

Noel – I Miss You

I think explicitly stating that I was going to discuss ballads in the beginning of this post justifies the fact that all the songs I recommended are slow and ballad-y. This quartet was born with very enviable voices to begin with, but put those voices together with a slow and flowing, yet addicting melody and you’re in heaven.

Eunii:

Raspberry Field – Saturday Afternoon

I think that from now on, I’m going to introduce you all to at least one Korean indie song every week. The sweet voice complements the instrumentals of this song well and it’s a nice, calming song to listen to.

Kim Dongryul – Jump

I just heard this song today although it came out in 2008, and I really enjoyed listening to it. It’s upbeat but not superficial like many idol songs these days.  I wish I could share the English lyrics with you all but even I only understand fragments of this song and I don’t want to misinterpret anything either.