Yay for following through with what I promised! (Although I decided not to romanize the lyrics…) I love the simplicity (the terms used, not necessarily the meaning) in these lyrics; they’re so nice and sweet and simple compared to those in Dynamic Duo’s Father (which I am painstakingly translating), which has a lot of not commonly used terms in song lyrics (as in terms rarely found in song lyrics, if that sounded as confusing to you as it did to me) and, thus, outside the span of my Korean vocabulary. Anyway, the Korean Hangul and English translation can be found below as always (no romanization this time).

Hangul:

사랑해 사랑해 세상 누구보다 더
너 하나만 있어주면 나는 행복해
세상에 세상에 가장 빛나는 사람
하늘이 준 오직 한 사람

밤하늘의 별이 우릴 비추고
집으로 가는 길은 참 아쉽기만해
좁은 골목길에 너와 내가 입맞춤하면
별들도 웃곤해

사랑해 사랑해 세상 누구보다 더
너 하나면 있어주면 나는 행복해
세상에 세상에 가장 빛나는 사람
하늘이 준 오직 한 사람

내 주머니 속에 널 넣어두고
보고 싶을 때마다 꺼내어 보고파
24시간을 사랑한다고 말해줄래
날 꼭 안아줄래

오늘도 내일도 우리 사랑 이대로
세상 모두 변한대도 우린 안 변해
너에게 너에게 내가 약속하는 말
너만의 반쪽이 돼줄게

가슴 아프게 할 일 많겠지만
상처 주는 일 많겠지만
비온 뒤에 땅이 굳어지 듯
우리 사랑도 그럴 테니까

사랑해 사랑해 세상 누구보다 더
너 하나만 있어주면 나는 행복해
세상에 세상에 가장 빛나는 사람
하늘이 준 오직 한 사람

English Translation:

I love you, I love you; more than anyone else in the world
I’m happy as long as I have you
In the world, in the world, the brightest person
The one and only person that the heavens have given

The stars in the night sky shine us
Although the road leading to home is a bit of a pity
When we kiss on the narrow street
Even the stars smile

I love you, I love you; more than anyone else in the world
I’m happy as long as I have you
In the world, in the world, the brightest person
The one and only person that the heavens have given

I put you in my pocket
So that when I miss you I can just take you out
Tell me that you love me twenty four hours [a day]
Hug me tightly

Today and tomorrow, let’s love just like this
Even if the whole world changes, let’s not change
To you, to you, my promise is that
Only I will be your other half

Although our hearts might get hurt many times
And we might get scars
As land is hardened after the rain,
Our love will be too

I love you, I love you; more than anyone else in the world
I’m happy as long as I have you
In the world, in the world, the brightest person
The one and only person that the heavens have given