[Yes for me finding time to do what I said I would do!] The Hangul and English translation for Kang Minkyung’s version of Kim Gunmo’s ‘Love is Leaving‘ can be found below.

Hangul:

사랑이 떠나가네
또다시 내 곁에서

이번에 심각했지
마침내 사랑이었어

너무 많은걸 바라지는 않았나
너무 큰 욕심 부렸나

너무나 허무해
사랑이 무슨 죄 길래
널 사랑 했을 뿐인데
모른 척 버려 두지마

너만을 원했어
정말 난 처음이었어
널 사랑했을 뿐인데
제발 돌아와 줘

라라라라라라~
라라라라라라~
라라라라라라~
라라라라라라라~
라라라라라~
라라라라라~
라라라 라라 라라라~

그 말이 생각 나
그래도 나는 기도해
너무나 깊은 슬픔에
제발 날 지켜줘

사랑이 떠나가네
또다시 내 곁에서

이번에 심각했지
마침내 사랑이었어

너무 많은걸 바라지는 않았나
너무 큰 욕심 부렸나

도대체 몇 번째야
사랑이 떠나간게
다시 난 사랑하며
슬픔을 잊어 갔지만

이번은 달라
너를 잊을 순 없어

너만은 내게 달라고

사랑은 모두 끝났어
사랑은 모두
사랑은 모두
사랑은 모두
끝났어~~~

English Translation:

Love is leaving
Again from my side

This time was more serious
It was my last love

I didn’t hope for many things
Was I too greedy?

I’m empty
What kind of sin is love
I only loved you
Don’t pretend you don’t know

I only wanted you
It was really my first time
I only loved you
Please come back

Lalalalalala~
Lalalalalala~
Lalalalalala~
Lalalalalalala~
Lalalalala~
Lalalalala~
Lalala lala lalala~

I think of those words
And I pray
It is a very deep sadness
Please protect/watch me

Love is leaving
Again from my side

This time was more serious
It was my last love

I didn’t hope for many things
Was I too greedy?

How many times has it been
That love has left me
If I were to love again
I’d be able to forget my sadness but

This time is different
I can’t forget

I just plead for you [to come back]

All love is over
All love
All love
All love
Is over~~~

[WARNING: Rant to follow below]

On a side note, I wish Kang Minkyung wouldn’t always wear such short dresses. I’m not sure if it’s the decision of a coordinator or herself, but I believe that she can express the same emotion without freezing in clothes that barely cover her butt. I don’t know if it’s to please male fans or get male audience members to vote for her, but I see no necessity for it and it seems like just something for netizens to make a buzz over her so-called ‘honey legs.’ It has been pointed out before as fellow male contestants on the show have been caught looking at her butt/legs; it even detracts a bit from her performances because I [as a female] end up feeling slightly uncomfortable seeing her bare so much skin. I hope that people will not emphasize one’s physical appearance in such a musical performance as this, because it makes it seem like that is the true focus and makes Kang Minkyung seem more some sort of model whose looks are strongly emphasized, rather than a singer who should be praised for her singing ability.

Modest is hottest.