Kim Bumsoo. Still my favorite from I Am a Singer. This song was so worthy of that number one slot. Now to see if he has any concerts for that short one week that I’ll be in Korea…

Korean:

잊지 못해
너를 있잖아
아직도 눈물 흘리며
널 생각해
늘 참지 못하고
투정 부린 것 미안해
나만 원한다고
했잖아
그렇게 웃고
울었던 기억들이
다른 사랑으로 잊혀져
지워지는 게 난 싫어
어떻게든 다시 돌아오길
부탁해
처음으로 다시 돌아가길
바랄게
기다릴게 너를 하지만
너무 늦어지면은 안 돼
멀어지지 마
더 가까이 제발
모든 걸 말할 수
없잖아
마지막 얘길 할테니
좀 들어봐
많이 사랑하면 할수록
화만 내서 더 미안해
어떻게든 다시 돌아오길
부탁해
처음으로 다시 돌아가길
바랄게
기다릴게 너를 하지만
너무 늦어지면은 안 돼
멀어지지 마
더 가까이
잊지 말고 다시 돌아오길
부탁해
헤어지면 가슴 아플 거라
생각해
기다릴게 너를 하지만
너무 늦어지면은 안 돼
멀어지지 마
더 가까이
제발
제발
제발

English Translation:

I can’t forget
[Because] I have you
Tears still flow
When I think of you
I’m sorry that I always was impatient
And complained
You only wanted me
Those memories of smiling
And crying
Can be forgotten through other loves
But I don’t want them to be erased
Is there a way that we can go back to the past
[I beg]
Is there a way that we can go back to the beginning
[I wish]
I’ll wait for you but
You can’t come too late
Don’t go far away
And come closer; please
Not everything can be said
I’ll say my last thoughts
So listen
As I came to love you more
I’m sorry for only getting angry more often
Is there a way that we can go back to the past
[I beg]
Is there a way that we can go back to the beginning
[I wish]
I’ll wait for you but
You can’t come too late
Don’t go far away
And come closer
Don’t forget and just come back
[I beg]
Think about how much it’ll hurt to break up
I’ll wait for you but
You can’t come too late
Don’t go far away
And come closer
Please
Please
Please

Confidence Rating: 8.7/10

A few uncertainties, but overall a pretty straightforward translation that I’m pretty confident about. (It helps to use a reference translation [another person’s translation of the same lyrics] when you’re unsure of meanings, although I try to only use one after translating as much as I can so that my translation isn’t just a paraphrase of another and so that I adhere to what interpretation of certain words/phrases I think is right.)