I’ve been inactive for a good while, away on travel and then busy with work and then busy with school. And it’s kind of hard to get back into the groove of things after having not done them for so long, which is why my hiatus was extended from four weeks of travel (without legit internet/computer access) to almost three months. But now that I have time to post, I will try to be more consistent and get back into the habit of trying to post at least once a week.

So now that I’ve given some sort of explanation, let’s resume the posts! :D Although I wouldn’t recommend Big as a drama to watch, check out this OST Because It’s You by Davichi. If you haven’t noticed, I love OST ballads, especially when they’re sung by really strong vocalists or artists that I like, and this just happens to be one of them.

 

Here are parts from the first and second chorus (with my English translation):

너라서 이렇게 사랑하는 너라서 / Because it’s you, because it’s you that I love
몇 번도 참을 수 있어 / I can endure it a few times
처음부터 너 하나밖에 난 몰랐으니까 / Because from the beginning I only knew you

다 너라서 이렇게 보고 싶은 너라서 사랑해 / All because it’s you, because it’s you that I miss, I love you
너무 아프지만 너무 힘들지만 너라서 난 괜찮아 / Even though it hurts a lot, even though it’s very hard, because it’s you, I’m okay

. . .

너라서 이렇게 사랑하는 너라서 / Because it’s you, because it’s you that I love

다 너라서 이렇게 보고 싶은 너라서 사랑해 / All because it’s you, because it’s you that I miss, I love you
자꾸 욕심이나 자꾸 눈물이나 너라서 다 너라서 / I keep becoming greedy, and tears keep coming, because it’s you, all because it’s you