Archive for 2013/09/20


So…back in January, I attempted to translate this after watching Roy Kim’s cover of it on Superstar K Season 4. (He went on to win the American Idol-like show and release quite a few songs; how time has flown by!) But I got stuck along some of the lyrics (mainly the repeated chorus), which I hopefully have correctly translated here.

I feel that both the original by Yoon Gun and the cover by Roy Kim are worth giving a listen to; they’re different, but have nice, unique qualities in the style of each respective artist.

Yoon Gun:

Roy Kim:

Continue reading

Seeing as I had some time one my hands, I wanted to post something on this blog; as I have been pretty away from the Korean scene recently, I couldn’t really think of posting anything but a translation. I previously heard that Ailee would be collaborating with Yiruma, and upon giving it a listen earlier today, the song isn’t bad. It isn’t exactly amazing or anything, but it truly isn’t bad. The message behind the lyrics kind of remind me of Epik High’s “Up” and are overall, as the title of the song suggests, uplifting.

Continue reading